Big Island Press Club announces Torch of Light, Lava Tube awards for 2019


The Big Island Press Club is awarding its annual meritorious Torch of Light Award to W.H. Shipman Ltd. President Margaret “Peggy” Farias and the Lava Tube dishonor award to Army Garrison Hawaii Pohakuloa Training Area Public Affairs Officer Michael Donnelly.