Six receive Big Island Press Club scholarships

contributed photo From left to right: Big Island Press Club scholarship recipients David Mayser, Megan Moseley, Mari Iwata and Lichen Forster, with guest speakers Chad Blair and Kevin Dayton of Honolulu Civil Beat.

The Big Island Press Club Scholarship Foundation awarded 2024 college scholarships totaling $7,000 to six students dedicated to pursuing education for journalism or a related field.